Anthony Joshua: The Coming

Anthony-Joshua

Ok well, if you haven’t heard of Anthony Joshua then there is something clearly wrong with your life. No actually, that was a joke. Forgive me. Honestly, if you haven’t heard of him then leteth me enlighten thou and shineth some lighteth on thy miserable life.

Here goes, Anthony Oluwafemi Olaseni Joshua, MBE, 25, has currently had 13 professional fights, winning ALL and none of which have lasted longer than 3 rounds. 3 BLOODY ROUNDS. 13-0-KO13. That says something in itself. Am I right or am I right? Yes of course I’m right. His last fight was on the 30th May, which was a second round knockout victory against Kevin Johnson. Kevin Johnson was one funny guy, let me tell you that first and foremost but he shall evaporate out of this, and I will go back to talking about Anthony Joshua.

The Olympic gold medallist is looking to add major belts to his gold medal (like a gold medal isn’t enough but whatever makes him happy) starting with the commonwealth strap. He will face the unbeaten Scotsman Gary Cornish on the 12th of September at the London O2 Arena. The 28-year-old Cornish’s record stands at 21-0-KO12 but the Watford man is confident for his 14th win to go 14-0.

Anthony (first name basis…not really) Joshua will be set to fight Dillian Whyte in December for the British heavyweight title providing they both win their fights on the 12th. Dillian Whyte will face Brian Minto, also at the O2 Arena in London.

Whyte holds that amateur win over A.J but his professional career as of yet stands at 15-0. Hopefully he will make it 16-0 so the scheduled fight vs. Joshua in December for the British Heavyweight title can “go down big time”.

Whyte is currently working with his new trainer Johnathon Banks, who is also the trainer of Wladmir bloody Klitschko. I had to add “bloody” for emphasis.

Anthony Joshua is expected to have another 3-4 fights on top, where he could potentially (and hopefully) have both the Commonwealth and British heavyweight straps before getting his shot at Wladimir himself in 2016.

Time to wrap this up because well, this isn’t exactly an essay or assignment for me to be absolutely jamming along on this far. Ok what I’m trying to say is that I’m expecting big things from Anthony Joshua and I guarantee you he won’t be a let down (touch wood). Let me put it this way, if he was a song, he’d either be “The City” by Game ft Kendrick Lamar or “Prisoner 1 & 2” by Lupe Fiasco. I know these might be really bad comparisons for some people but to me they make sense. You all better approve.

Anthony Joshua vs. Gary Cornish, Saturday 12th September, Sky Sports 1, 8pm.

Ok now I’m done, bye guys.

Leave a comment